Skip to content

Total cost of course $1,800. Enroll now with $450 deposit to save a seat. A Student Life Manager will be in touch with flexible payment options to pay your balance while you learn. Learn the art of flat and mannequin pattern making and be led into machine sewing of articles that encompass darts, zippers, pleats, elastics and sleeves.

  • 28 April
    10 weeks, Sun 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    Session information
    Sessions
    Class 1
    Sun 28 Apr 13:00 - Sun 28 Apr 16:00
    Brampton
    Class 2
    Sun 05 May 13:00 - Sun 05 May 16:00
    Brampton
    Class 3
    Sun 12 May 13:00 - Sun 12 May 16:00
    Brampton
    Class 4
    Sun 19 May 13:00 - Sun 19 May 16:00
    Brampton
    Class 5
    Sun 26 May 13:00 - Sun 26 May 16:00
    Brampton
    Class 6
    Sun 02 Jun 13:00 - Sun 02 Jun 16:00
    Brampton
    Class 7
    Sun 09 Jun 13:00 - Sun 09 Jun 16:00
    Brampton
    Class 8
    Sun 16 Jun 13:00 - Sun 16 Jun 16:00
    Brampton
    Class 9
    Sun 23 Jun 13:00 - Sun 23 Jun 16:00
    Brampton
    Class 10
    Sun 07 Jul 13:00 - Sun 07 Jul 16:00
    Brampton
    Brampton
    • $450.00 excl.
    Register4 places remaining

    Description

    COURSE DESCRIPTION
    This Fashion Garment Construction course allows Students to develop hands on skills in hand stitching and embroidery, body measuring and pattern making as well as construction of various clothing items. Learn the art of flat and mannequin pattern making and be led into machine sewing of articles that encompass darts, zippers, pleats, elastics and sleeves.

    EXPECTED OUTCOME
    At the completion of this course, Students will gain a pouch, top, skirt and pants as portfolio items. Students are required to bring items to complete garment construction.

    Click HERE to view the full course outline.

    Prerequisites

    None